Read The Long-Lost Home (The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place #6) by Maryrose Wood Online

The Long-Lost Home (The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place #6)

For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the final book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood.Unhappy Penelope Lumley is trapped in unhappy Plinkst! Even the beets for which Plinkst is inexplicably famous fail to grow in this utterly miserable Russian village. Penelope anxiously counts the days and wonders how she will ever get back to England in time to save all the Ashtonswho, she now knows, include herself and the Incorrigible children, although their precise location on the family tree is still a mysteryfrom their accursd fate. Her daring scheme to escape sends her on a wildly unexpected journey. But time is running out, and the not-really-dead Edward Ashton is still on the loose. His mad obsession with the wolfish curse on the Ashtons puts Penelope and the Incorrigibles in dire peril. As Penelope fights her way back to her...

Title : The Long-Lost Home (The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place #6)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780062110442
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 224 pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

The Long-Lost Home (The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place #6) Reviews

  • Tiffany

    Love these books and this finale did not disappoint. So sad that our narrator had to change, because I adore Kathryn Kjellgren’s reading style, but I think these books are so incredibly clever and I will miss those woof babies.

  • Kristel

    Fantastic way to wrap up all the loose question strands! Fun plot twists and most excellent denouement!

  • Theresa Farrell Tankersley

    She pulled it off!

    A very exciting and satisfying ending to this six book series. The adventure continues! How will it end? You'll have to read it to find out!

  • Laranuessel

    Everyone should read these books. They are wonderful.

  • twice_baked✌️

    I had a really hard time deciding what rating to give this book. It was hard, because it's the last book - but I'm not sure if it's the best...because I really liked the fifth, it was full of intrigue even if the ending was sad.

    But this one has a really good ending, so what can I say. That's why I'm giving the book 3.5 stars (rounding up to four).

    I think the thing I most enjoyed about this book was Simon and Penelope - but I also enjoyed Mrs. Penworthy. She was a fun, new character.

    I also though
    ...more

  • Amanda

    An excellent ending to an excellent series.

    Ahwoo

  • Jennifer

    A lovely conclusion to the series. These books have a little of the style of Lemony Snicket, but much less snarky.