Read My Oxford Year by Julia Whelan Online

My Oxford Year

Set amidst the breathtaking beauty of Oxford, this sparkling debut novel tells the unforgettable story about a determined young woman eager to make her mark in the world and the handsome man who introduces her to an incredible love that will irrevocably alter her futureperfect for fans of JoJo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks.American Ella Durran has had the same plan for her life since she was thirteen: Study at Oxford. At 24, shes finally made it to England on a Rhodes Scholarship when shes offered an unbelievable position in a rising political stars presidential campaign. With the promise that shell work remotely and return to DC at the end of her Oxford year, shes free to enjoy her Once in a Lifetime Experience. That is until a smart-mouthed local who is too quick with his tongue and his car ruins her shirt and her first day.When Ella discovers that her English literature course will be taught by none other than that same local, Jamie Davenport, she thinks for the first time that Oxford m...

Title : My Oxford Year
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780062740656
Format Type : ebook
Number of Pages : 352 pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

My Oxford Year Reviews

  • Renee

    *6 stars*

    Still gobsmacked, need to process before writing a coherent review.

  • Brooke — brooklynnnnereads

    Heads up people: if you look at this cover and think it will be a fun, light, chick flick read....you’re wrong. Prior to reading this novel, that was my exact impression from judging by the cover (do not do that).

    This book. Oh, this book. I seriously do not think this book will get the credit or acknowledgment or praise that it deserves solely because of how lighthearted it looks from the outside. This story is way more than ‘lighthearted’ and surpassed all my expectations.

    This novel was equisi
    ...more

  • Heather 'Bookables'

    3.75

  • Carole (Carole's Random Life in Books)

    This review can also be found at Carole's Random Life in Books.

    Honestly, this was fantastic! I just really loved everything about this delightful story. I know Julia Whelan from her work as a narrator so I was really curious about this book as soon as I saw it. I decided to give it a try simply because of my curiosity and didn't really know much about the book beyond my guess that it would be about someone spending a year at Oxford (nothing gets past me). This book is really so much more than th
    ...more

  • Bex | TotallyBex.com

    Amazing. Outstanding. Wholly unexpected. Just wow.

    [full review to come!]

  • Christie«SHBBblogger»



    Title: My Oxford Year

    Series: Standalone

    Author: Julia Whelan

    Release date: April 24, 2018

    Cliffhanger: No

    HEA(view spoiler)

    Sometimes you just get a gut feeling about a book, and that's what happened when I came across My Oxford Year. After seeing the adorable cover and reading the blurb, the entire package was calling to me and screaming READ ME in neon lights. I'm usually hesitant with new/unfamiliar authors, but I instictively took the leap of faith in this case, and it paid o
    ...more

  • Sheyla ✎



    "Love. That’s my choice. "


    If you read the blurb, then you know this is going to be a tear jerker at some point. How you might say? Jojo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks names are mentioned in it. That's enough, don't you think?

    Yet, I must have missed it since I wasn't prepared.



    What I can say about My Oxford Year without spoiling it for you? I will tell you that I loved it. Yes, at some point I was crying. It was inevitable. But, at the end of the day, I was pleasantly surprised by it.

    My Oxford Yea ...more

  • Ari.reads

    This is the kind of book you talk about until you find another that meets its equal. The kind you beg others to read, to cry over, to hope they adapt it into a movie. The kind that inspires you to go on an adventure, make new friends & fall in love.



    ❝But if you love someone, and are loved by someone, you might find forever after. Whatever and wherever that is.❞



    I absolutely loved this book and will probably be talking about this book for a while.



    -I listen to the audio version of this book a
    ...more