Read Takeoff (Seth Walker #1) by Joseph Reid Online

Takeoff (Seth Walker #1)

High-octane action, celebrity glamour, and endless possibilities for danger meet in this fast-paced debut for fans of John Sandford and Lee Child.Still reeling from a devastating personal tragedy, air marshal turned investigator Seth Walker embarks on his first case. All he has to do is accompany female pop star Max Magic to Los Angeles and deliver her to the FBI. But when their routine flight ends in a hail of gunfire at LAX, Walker has no choice but to take the frightened diva on the run.After a second attack leaves him battered and bloody, Walker realizes he cannot trust the FBI. To keep his client alive, he must use a patchwork of trusted aviation contacts to get her home to Austin, where the key suspects await.But as they race to stay one step ahead of their deadly pursuers, the biggest danger of all may be what theyre heading towardthe dark secrets that Max herself has been keeping...

Title : Takeoff (Seth Walker #1)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781543659955
Format Type : Audio CD
Number of Pages : 496 pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

Takeoff (Seth Walker #1) Reviews

  • Sandra

    Some Turbulence But A Good Takeoff

    As a huge fan of Lee Child’s novels, I’ll admit to being pulled in by the promise that Seth Walker is on the same plane (no pun intended) as Jack Reacher. I can never pass up a good action packed thriller and author Joseph Reid delivered on the action. Problem is, likable though Seth Walker may be, he ain’t no Jack Reacher. Fighting skills aside, the protagonist’s naïveté is beyond credible for a character who is a federal air marshall, who one would assume is
    ...more

  • JSA

    Bien pero...

    Hace una trama complicadísima, a pesar de lo cual, a la mitad del libro empieza a tenerse claro quién es el villano. Los añadidos a partir de ese punto no consiguen disuadir de esa idea que, al final, es la correcta y sólo queda saber qué forma le va a dar el autor.

    El personaje principal es poco verosímil: Ingeniero con multitud de patentes y desahogado económicamente a la vez que ejerce de "air marshall". Parece que ha querido justificar el conocimiento tecnológico que exhibe en la
    ...more

  • Steven Mastroyin

    I thought this was a fun action story with fun, if trope-y, characters. Quick read, the plot carries you along nicely, you never really feel lost about what is happening. If you are a huge fan of heroes for whom everything seems to work out because they are just that much a force of nature, then you will like this. And, frankly, those types of characters have been wildly successful (I'm thinking more Dirk Pitt than James Bond here)

    The beginning of the book I thought was the worst part. We are in
    ...more

  • Anita

  • Jeff Lamb

    Exciting

    Very fast paced. Seemed to be somewhat realistic but obviously if you want a lot of action there will be times that aren’t necessarily. The Walker character was easy to like and he decomposed the other characters very well. I felt like the author tried to make twists a lot but I guessed the villain pretty early, but he still did a good job making it a jaw dropper with what that person actually did. Good book, easy read, will definitely try another of his books if one comes around.

  • Jamie

    Not bad

    Read as an Amazon First book... Released to prime members before the public.

    I enjoyed parts of this book. I liked how the action moved logically, taking inventory of injuries after the adrenaline is wearing odd and not during a fight. The lead character is an authority figure, who manages to get confessions or admissions out of several characters. I appreciated that none of the confessions were taken at face value. This made the events seem more real. Each perspective of the events was o
    ...more

  • Jim Schneider

    And so another hero lives...

    Well written, good enough story to keep me engaged and an ending that didn't appear as though the author got bored and had mentally moved on to his next story by mailing it in. But, as what happens with every comic book hero and pap novel good guy there's a bit too much of the ridiculous or maybe just astonishing good fortune that he lives to eventually prevail in the end. Thus it tied up neatly and our hero, just like dodging all those machine gun bullets and a serio
    ...more

  • William Browne

    I agree with Mark that it seems simple to say “I liked this book.” But…I agree. I particularly appreciated the concept of not using profanity for its own sake. Yes, the action is over the top (it’s a book), as is the main character’s near flawless marksmanship, but then all our action heroes are superhuman now and then. So, if you’ve read it, in which book will Mr. Reid finally reveal the back story? Probably eke out a small bit at a time, but this is an easy read which flows well from situation ...more